After the expansion of WhatsApp What messaging app, other free ones emerged and with many more security options, as is the case of Telegram. Of course, delete the account in Telegram It is a simple process, we will explain in this guide.
Permanently delete my Telegram account
it’s possible completely delete your Telegram account, so that no data is saved. Remember that it is associated with your mobile device, so it is important that you check if some of your contacts are correctly added to your SIM card and not only to Telegram.
- Start by going to cancellation link and add your number associated with Telegramconfirming in “Next”.
- you will receive in your Telegram a code of numbers and letters that you must enter in the previous window.
- After that, you will see something like the one shown in the image, which asks you in English if you really want delete telegram account. Confirm on “Done”.
- Once you press the above, there is no going back, your account will disappear, but not your group messages. Also, your contacts will receive a notice when you create a new account. Telegramin case they have your number added.
- It should be noted that if you do not connect to Telegram in 6 monthsyour account isand automatically deletewithout the need for the previous process.
Can I delete my Telegram account if I have lost my password?
The Telegram access is fully automatic, without the need to enter a password, just like WhatsAppunless you have entered an access code.
In case of forgetting you only need restart the app and you can access normally. Your only alternative is to access the deactivation link through the web and carry out the same steps as before, since you will be able to access your Telegram account without any problem.
Of course, when trying to enter the first time it will send you a activation code to your mobile. Keep this in mind in case you have lost the terminal.
Delete Telegram from Android and iOS
For delete the app of your phone, just proceed as you would with any other:
- Click above the telegram icon in the applications menu and you will either get the option to “Uninstall” (Android) or a red cross (iOS).
- Drag or tap and Telegram will be completely removed of your device; To delete your account you will have to perform the previous steps.
If you ever decide to come back here you will find all the steps to create an account on Telegram. The process is simple, fast and in a few minutes you can enjoy your Telegram groups or channels favourites!